972-556-0103
Loading Events

« All Events

Ladies Only Texas License to Carry Course

June 9 @ 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every month that begins at 1:00pm on day Second of the month, repeating until December 8, 2018

$99.00

Female Elm Fork Training Team DPS Certified LTC Instructors will guide you through the laws of the State of Texas concerning Handgun Licensing requirements as well as those laws that regulate License To Carry holders as outlined by the Texas Department of Public Safety. Additional topics include the use of force and deadly force, non-violent conflict resolution, handgun safety, storage and use. This class is at least five hours long to compete the classroom portion. Students must pass a 25-question written exam and demonstrate shooting proficiency on the DPS 50-shot course of fire (a passing score of at least 70% is required for each test).

Duration: at least 5 hours (1pm – 6pm)
Prerequisites: None
Cost: $99.00

Please contact Shelly Simmons to register or if you have any questions. shellysimmons67@gmail.com

Details

Date:
June 9
Time:
1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Cost:
$99.00
Event Category: