- This event has passed.
Texas License To Carry Course
December 2, 2017 @ 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm$99.00
he Elm Fork Training Team (DPS Certified LTC Instructors) will guide you through the laws of the State of Texas concerning Handgun Licensing requirements as well as those laws that regulate License To Carry holders as outlined by the Texas Department of Public Safety during the 4 to 6 hour classroom session of the certification course. Additional topics covered include the use of force and deadly force, non-violent conflict resolution, firearm safety and storage, and handgun use. Students must pass a 25 question written exam and demonstrate shooting proficiency on the DPS 50 shot course of fire. 70% is a passing score for each test. Total time to complete both the classroom and range requirements may be 6-7 hours.