License to Carry

Elm Fork Training Team DPS Certified LTC Instructors will guide you through the laws of the State of Texas concerning Handgun Licensing requirements as well as those laws that regulate License To Carry holders as outlined by the Texas Department of Public Safety. Additional topics include the use of force and deadly force, non-violent conflict resolution, handgun safety, storage and use. This class is at least five hours long to compete the classroom portion. Students must pass a 25-question written exam and demonstrate shooting proficiency on the DPS 50-shot course of fire (a passing score of at least 70% is required for each test).

Duration: at least 5 hours (1pm – 6pm)
Prerequisites: None
Cost: $99.00

Please contact us via email if you have any questions.

Send an email to training@elmfork.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

Elm Fork Shooting Sports

 

We are a public range and no reservations are required.

Duration

5+ hours

Prerequisites

None

Cost

$99

Find the Next Class

Elm Fork Shooting Sports

972 556-0103

info@elmfork.com

10751 Luna Road, Dallas TX  75220

Copyright © 2021 Elm Fork Shooting Sports.  All rights reserved.